My Sony Digital Camera

Some people might think that having a digital camera is relatively redundant today with the integration of a camera to the mobile phone. They feel that it is troublesome to carry two gadgets together as a mobile phone can accomplish the task of the digital camera. But to me, having a digital camera brings me a lot of satisfaction as it carries more functions as compared to a mobile phone. For example, the most sophisticated mobile phone in town will offer you up to 8 MP of picture quality. But with a digital camera you can get up to 14 MP.
So, when Seng Heng Store opened its branch in my hometown last month, I was of its customers on the opening day. A Sony camera caught my attention and I did not hesitate to ask one of the salesmen there about its functions and specifications. I wanted to purchase the camera through my credit card but the credit card processor was not ready so I had to wait for a few weeks! In addition, the free gifts, a camera casing and memory card were not available at that time. So, it is no point of me to buy it at that time.

Then last week I went to get the digital camera and again its memory card was still unavailable! As I could not wait any longer I just purchased it that day. So, the moral of the story is, do not buy an electronic item from a newly-opened shop.

7 thoughts on “My Sony Digital Camera

  1. salam daddy : sy pon baru jer usha2 sony digital camera rabu lepas. hati dok bergoncang nak beli ka tak. sy dah lama teringin nak beli camera baru since camera lama rosak lebih kurang 2-3 thn lepas. last2 tak beli pasal dok pikir ade bil yg masih perlu dilangsaikan.😦

  2. Salam Sdr Daddy Zuki
    Lama tak saling menziarah. Wow, that's a nice camera that you've just acquired! It's a very useful gadget that people want to carry everywhere nowadays. That kedai is a big company. It should make certain that all things are there before opening for the public. By becoming its member (for which you have to pay a certain fee), you get some discount for your purchases. But I have observed that the no-discount price at other shops could in fact be lower. Good luck with your new toy!

  3. X apa, feez… kumpul duit dulu cukup2. Bila dah penuh tabung, cepat2 la gi angkat kamera digital sony tu. Barangan Sony memang pilihan daddy spt TV, hp dan kamera. Bila dah beli tu buleh la upload foto2 terbaru di blog n facebook. TQ.

  4. so have u ever gone shopping at seng heng? only after one month i finally got my memory card! I was really upset with their service.

  5. Salam. I don't go there anymore nowadays. I realize now that if you are buying an expensive item, for example a DSLR camera, it is adviseable that you go to a few shops before making your purchase. We should really bargain. Recently I realized that a DSLR camera that cost about RM3,010 in most shops around KL was about RM260 cheaper in one particular shop. May be I could even save more than RM260 had I really bought the camera.

  6. the problem is that there are only a few electronic n electrical shops in my small town. no choice at all. so when seng heng came, i just grabbed the offer at once1

  7. X apa, feez… kumpul duit dulu cukup2. Bila dah penuh tabung, cepat2 la gi angkat kamera digital sony tu. Barangan Sony memang pilihan daddy spt TV, hp dan kamera. Bila dah beli tu buleh la upload foto2 terbaru di blog n facebook. TQ.

Leave a Reply

