My Aspire One Netbook

I have always dreamt of having a netbook which is more portable than a typical notebook. Since its inception last year, I have looked around the computer shops in Kota Bharu for the latest model. But at that time, most of the netbook used Windows XP as their OS, which definitely hampered my intention of purchasing one. On top of that, a netbook was equipped with 160 GB of hard disk which I found very limited for me to store my valuable files and documents.
But last month, one dramatic event forced me to sell my Compaq notebook which I bought in November 2009. My two younger daughters peeled off a few letters of its keyboard while I was performing my Maghrib prayer. I was mad at them so I hit them a few times just to teach them a lesson or two!
Then, I managed to persuade my colleagues, Zul and Mukti to reattach the letters to the keyboard. The mission was successfully completed but I felt uncomfortable typing with loose keyboard. As a result, I put up an advertisement in http://www.mudah.my.

Initially, a student from Bachok asked for the notebook and I agreed to sell it to him for RM1215. But a colleague of mine, Mat, showed his great interest in buying the item and was willing to pay by cash there and then, so I did not hesitate to let go the laptop to him just for a mere RM1180.
Right after the transaction was done, I drove to an Acer dealer in Tanah Merah to buy this netbook, Acer Aspire One for RM1299. The shop owner’s wife gave me ten free gifts which I found useful to be kept in my storeroom as I had already had some in my possession.
In a nutshell, now I am a happy owner of this Aspire One netbook and I really treasure it like my loyal companion. Well, the only minus point is that I have to strain my eyes when looking at the monitor but at this moment, I think I am already used to this condition.

3 thoughts on “My Aspire One Netbook

  1. bulan puasa lps saya pun baru jual acer aspire 1 pd harga RM1150. jual dkt mudah.my..sbb jual pasal tak puas tengok skrinya yg kecik (10″)..bru2 nie saya beli laptop compaq baru & dpt mcm2 free gift..

  2. memang la x puas nak tengok movie n dengar lagu sbb skrin kecik. tapi sy suka netbook ni sbb ringan n very portable. budak2 di sekolah pun heran menengoknya.

  3. memang la x puas nak tengok movie n dengar lagu sbb skrin kecik. tapi sy suka netbook ni sbb ringan n very portable. budak2 di sekolah pun heran menengoknya.

Leave a Reply

