Eid ul-Fitri (Eid Mubarak) from Daddy Zuki





During the weekly assembly this morning, the principal of my school, Madam Sabariah Abdul Samad declared that tomorrow as a holiday in conjunction with the upcoming Eid Fitri. Wow! That’s great. At least, I can sleep after my Subuh prayer so that I can gain my depleted energy while fasting for 14 hours.
However, I have already set a plan for tomorrow. I will try to complete my students’ answer scripts since I cannot celebrate Hari Raya in peace until this task is done. Then, I will pay a visit to a local bank in my hometown to get some small change for ‘duit raya’. As usual, I can only afford RM5 for my nephews and nieces. In total, they are eleven of them, but the eldest one got married last June, so I can save RM5! Hehehhee
In the evening, I will pick up my three daughters from their nursery and later we will depart for my village in Machang to break my fast with my sister’s family. My other two sisters will follow suit and I am sure this big house cannot accommodate this big, extended family. Never mind, we rarely have a gathering like this, except during Hari Raya.
Oh! My boss also did mention about my being promoted to ‘Guru Cemerlang’ this morning. As expected I received a lot of congrats from my students and they also asked me to give them some ‘duit raya’ despite being told that I just got the promotion, not extra allowance. It’s Well, should I get my arrears by Aidil Adha later, I will certainly buy them something. God Willing.
Lastly, I would like to wish all of you, Selamat Hari Raya Aidil Fitri, Maaf Zahir dan Batin from Daddy Zuki and family.
To you, wishes and greetings
I wish you lots of good things.
May I ask for forgiveness
If I have caused unhappiness.
A grand day like this comes but once a year
I wish you
SELAMAT HARI RAYA AIDIL FITRI.

One thought on “Eid ul-Fitri (Eid Mubarak) from Daddy Zuki

Leave a Reply

