District Athletics Meet 2008

Besides being an English teacher, I was also trained as a Physical Education instructor at University of Malaya back in the mid 90s. But I was rarely given a chance to practise my coaching skills. But in 2006, my school principal entrusted me with the task of coaching the school athletes for the upcoming district level athletics meet. The pictures below, however, were taken in February 2008 while we were competing at SMK Jeli. To help me with the coaching tasks, two trainee teachers from UPSI were posted to my school. In this competition, we only managed to get 4 gold medals. It’s okay, we did our best, after all.





Leave a Reply

