My third daughter

I received my new bundle of joy on 12 September 2007 (Wednesday). Nur Alin Dahlia binti Marzuki was born at 10.42 am in Tanah Merah General Hospital. She weighed 3.4kg at birth. I think she bears a striking resemblance to her father. The baby girl was actually 12 days overdue. She should have been born on 31 August, Malaysia’s national day.

My wife was discharged on the next day and I straight away took her home to get the much-awaited rest. She is now recuperating and doing well.

I registered my baby girl’s birth on 16 September before signing her up for education investments such as Lembaga Tabung Haji, Takaful Malaysia and Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional.

One thought on “My third daughter

Leave a Reply

